Skip to main content

Lebron is a punk

While he may be the most physically gifted player in the NBA, he is still a punk. The proof is in his reaction to losing game 6 to the Magic yesterday. Rather than stay on the court to shake hands with the winners (a sports tradition) and talk to the press (an NBA requirement for all players), LeTravel did what any punk will do: he walked off the court without a word to anyone. I heard he even refused to get on the team bus and sulked off to his mother's house (she lives in Orlando). What a punk! If that was Kobe, we would never hear the last of how Kobe is selfish. But with LeTravel, everybody (especially the fawning press) wants to give him excuses. He was so passionate about the game he couldn't talk! He didn't wanna saw the wrong thing! Bull!

I just wonder if David Stern will fine him for violating that rule. I remember one post-game interview where all Rasheed Wallace's response to ALL questions was "Both teams played hard". Dude didn't want to get fined but he knew he had a contractual obligation. But not LeTravel. When he wins, he's very loquacious; plays air guitar on the sidelines; blows powder at opposing teams' fans. But as soon as he loses (which he always will if he stays in Cleveland and is being coached by Mike I-allow-LeBron-to-run-things Brown), he clams up and refuses to talk. If he doesn't get fined big and publicly, it will only prove what we all known: David Stern wants LeTravel in the finals so bad, he's willing to sell the meager integrity of his game.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Time Travel

 On November 25th , I ordered a couple of items from Bed, Bath & Beyond. It was late on Thanksgiving, I was up and decided to take a quick look at early Black Friday deals. The air fryer I had been eyeing for a few months was finally on sale. And I needed a comforter set. So why not kill 2 birds with one stone? I ordered both items for delivery (2-3 business days). Whatever, not an urgent need.  Friday afternoon, I received an email from BBB, my items have been split into 2 shipments. The first shipment is on the way. Here's the tracking number. Oh nice...I clicked on the tracking number and got this: I do not list in NJ Go ahead, click on it and take a look at the dates. According to that tracking info, the package was shipped on October 13th! Yeah, that's the reason for the title of this post. Somehow, BBB issued an already-used tracking number for my shipment. It gets worse. Both shipments were assigned different used tracking numbers. Both tracking numbers were for pac...

The Ron Rivera Inconsistency

Ron Rivera is an interesting coach. As a man, he's very well respected in the world of football. Maybe not loved but definitely very highly respected. Everybody speaks of his integrity, his leadership, his ability to command the respect of his players and no matter how bad the seasons gets, his players never seem to throw in the towel. Even in the back end of losing seasons (which is all he has so far with the Commanders), his teams find ways to win games they have no business winning.  So why then does he confound people with his words and actions? In the last 4 years as Commanders coach, there's hardly a criticism of his stewardship of the team without a prefix of "great man". And yet, he lies...a LOT! He changes his tune every time he speaks to the press. He throws players under the bus as a matter of routine (Landon Collins, William Jackson III, Chase Young, Jamin Davis, Emanuel Forbes are stuck to the bottom of Ron Rivera's bus). And with the latest leaks tha...

I've come to bury soccer, not praise it. Run track.

One of the things about having only twins is that you get to experience certain parenting events just once. For example, both kids will go through the college process together. This means you go in with zero experience, learn on the fly and when it's over, you have all these knowledge and experience that's basically useless to you. Take the Terrible Twos...it's double the trouble for you but once it's over, it's over. Unlike those who space out their children and have to repeat the process 2, 3 years later. Or (oops) 10+ years later.  Both of my kids play travel soccer. Because soccer is literally my first love, everybody thinks I either pushed them into playing soccer or strongly encouraged them. Which is totally untrue. We put them in different sports...gymnastics, martial arts, basketball (a complete and total waste of money, these kids have zero basketball interest and ability), kids art and indoor tiny tots soccer. I love soccer but I don't expect anyone el...